Usage & Publication License: database price dollar sign50.00

39,737 US Hotels and Inns Database (141,040 Reviews)

All US hotels and inns information database with customer reviews and 3.77GB hotel photos

Samples

Listed below are the first 10 - 100 (or more) records of each of the 4 tables.


Download CSV

destination top

id title slug state
1AbbevilleAbbeville1
2DothanDothan1
3KillenKillen1
4PinsonPinson1
5AlabasterAlabaster1
6Double SpringsDouble_Springs1
7KinstonKinston1
8PisgahPisgah1
9AlbertvilleAlbertville1
10East BrewtonEast_Brewton1
11LanettLanett1
12Pleasant GrovePleasant_Grove1
13Alexander CityAlexander_City1
14ElbaElba1
15LeedsLeeds1
16Point ClearPoint_Clear1
17AlicevilleAliceville1
18ElbertaElberta1
19LeesburgLeesburg1
20PrattvillePrattville1
21AltonAlton1
22EldridgeEldridge1
23LenoxLenox1
24Rainbow CityRainbow_City1
25AndalusiaAndalusia1
26ElmoreElmore1
27LillianLillian1
28RainsvilleRainsville1
29AnnistonAnniston1
30EnterpriseEnterprise1
31LincolnLincoln1
32RiversideRiverside1
33ArabArab1
34EufaulaEufaula1
35LinevilleLineville1
36RoanokeRoanoke1
37AshlandAshland1
38EutawEutaw1
39LivingstonLivingston1
40RobertsdaleRobertsdale1
41AshvilleAshville1
42EvergreenEvergreen1
43LoxleyLoxley1
44RogersvilleRogersville1
45AthensAthens1
46FairfieldFairfield1
47LuverneLuverne1
48RussellvilleRussellville1
49AtmoreAtmore1
50FairhopeFairhope1
51MadisonMadison1
52Saint StephensSaint_Stephens1
53AttallaAttalla1
54FayetteFayette1
55Magnolia SpringsMagnolia_Springs1
56SaralandSaraland1
57AuburnAuburn1
58FlorenceFlorence1
59MalbisMalbis1
60SatsumaSatsuma1
61Bay MinetteBay_Minette1
62FoleyFoley1
63MalvernMalvern1
64ScottsboroScottsboro1
65Bayou La BatreBayou_La_Batre1
66Fort DavisFort_Davis1
67MayleneMaylene1
68SelmaSelma1
69BessemerBessemer1
70Fort PayneFort_Payne1
71Mc CallaMc_Calla1
72SemmesSemmes1
73BirminghamBirmingham1
74FranklinFranklin1
75MentoneMentone1
76SheffieldSheffield1
77Bluff ParkBluff_Park1
78FultondaleFultondale1
79MeridianvilleMeridianville1
80ShelbyShelby1
81BoazBoaz1
82GadsdenGadsden1
83MidfieldMidfield1
84ShorterShorter1
85Bon SecourBon_Secour1
86GainesvilleGainesville1
87MillbrookMillbrook1
88SomervilleSomerville1
89BrentBrent1
90GardendaleGardendale1
91MillryMillry1
92Spanish FortSpanish_Fort1
93BrewtonBrewton1
94GenevaGeneva1
95MobileMobile1
96SpringvilleSpringville1
97BridgeportBridgeport1
98GeorgianaGeorgiana1
99MonroevilleMonroeville1
100SteeleSteele1
Download CSV

hotel top

id title slug price destination address
1Best Western Abbeville InnBest_Western_Abbeville_Inn5811237 US Hwy 431 South Abbeville, AL 36310-2059
2Sleep Inn and Suites DothanSleep_Inn_and_Suites_Dothan10924654 Montgomery Hwy Dothan, AL 36303
3Residence Inn by Marriott DothanResidence_Inn_by_Marriott_Dothan1202186 Hospitality Lane Dothan, AL 36301
4Courtyard by Marriott DothanCourtyard_by_Marriott_Dothan9423040 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301
5Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan NorthHoliday_Inn_Express_Hotel_Suites_Dothan_North11324090 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36303
6La Quinta Inn & SuitesLa_Quinta_Inn_Suites10823593 Ross Clark Circle (formerly Comfort Inn) Dothan, AL 36303
7Best Value InnBest_Value_Inn5422901 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301
8Holiday Inn Dothan-SouthHoliday_Inn_Dothan_South9022195 Ross Clark Circle SE Dothan, AL 36301
9Super 8 DothanSuper_8_Dothan6022215 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301 5059
10Guest House International Inn & SuitesGuest_House_International_Inn_Suites5721075 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36303
11Best Western Dothan Inn & SuitesBest_Western_Dothan_Inn_Suites6423285 Montgomery Hwy Dothan, AL 36303
12Hampton Inn Suites DothanHampton_Inn_Suites_Dothan11024684 Montgomery Highway Dothan, AL 36303
13Fairfield Inn DothanFairfield_Inn_Dothan8923038 Ross Clark Circle SW Dothan, AL 36301
14Motel 6 DothanMotel_6_Dothan4022907 Ross Clark Circle SW US Hwy 231 at SR 84 Dothan, AL 36301
15Howard Johnson Express DothanHoward_Johnson_Express_Dothan6122244 Ross Clark Circle SW Dothan, AL 36301
16Quality InnQuality_Inn6123053 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301
17Days Inn DothanDays_Inn_Dothan5823071 Ross Clark Circle (formerly Holiday Inn Express) Dothan, AL 36301
18Econo LodgeEcono_Lodge6922910 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301
19Country Hearth InnCountry_Hearth_Inn4723011 Ross Clark Circle (formerly Ramada Inn Dothan) Dothan, AL 36301
20Knights Inn DothanKnights_Inn_Dothan4922841 Ross Clark Circle (formerly Days Inn) Dothan, AL 36301
21Suburban Lodge of DothanSuburban_Lodge_of_Dothan10022880 Ross Clark Circle Dothan, AL 36301
22Candlewood Suites AlabasterCandlewood_Suites_Alabaster11851004 Balmoral Drive Alabaster, AL 35007
23Lodge on Gorham's BluffLodge_on_Gorham_s_Bluff1278101 Gorham Drive Pisgah, AL 35765
24Albertville Microtel Inn & SuitesAlbertville_Microtel_Inn_Suites669220 Highway 75 North Albertville, AL 35951
25Jameson Inn AlbertvilleJameson_Inn_Albertville999315 Martling Road Albertville, AL 35950
26Kings InnKings_Inn5697080 US Hwy 431 Albertville, AL 35950
27Royal InnRoyal_Inn5296950 US Hwy 431 Albertville, AL 35950
28Days Inn LanettDays_Inn_Lanett54112314 South Broad Avenue Lanett, AL 36863
29Econo LodgeEcono_Lodge751112 E. 22nd St. Exit 79 off I-85 Lanett, AL 36863
30Super 8 Motel LanettSuper_8_Motel_Lanett46112314 South Broad Avenue Lanett, AL 36863
31Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85Hampton_Inn_Suites_Lanett_I_85154114210 Phillips Road Lanett, AL 36863
32Best Western Horseshoe InnBest_Western_Horseshoe_Inn76133146 Highway 280 Alexander City, AL 35010
33Jameson Inn Alexander CityJameson_Inn_Alexander_City124134335 Hwy 280 Alexander City, AL 35010
34Comfort InnComfort_Inn111132945 Hwy. 280 (formerly Holiday Inn Express) Alexander City, AL 35010
35Royal Inn Alexander CityRoyal_Inn_Alexander_City61134000 Highway 280 Alexander City, AL 35010
36Olde South InnOlde_South_Inn5214717 West Davis Stree Elba, AL 36323
37Best Western Bass Hotel & SuitesBest_Western_Bass_Hotel_Suites90151949 Village Drive Leeds, AL 35094
38Days Inn LeedsDays_Inn_Leeds84151838 Asheville Rd I-20 & Hwy 411 Leeds, AL 35094
39Comfort Inn & SuitesComfort_Inn_Suites85151951 Village Drive Leeds, AL 35094
40GuestHouse International Inn LeedsGuestHouse_International_Inn_Leeds56151093 Higrove Parkway Leeds, AL 35094
41Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & SpaGrand_Hotel_Marriott_Resort_Golf_Club_Spa2291617855 Scenic Hwy 98 Point Clear, AL 36532
42Marriott Grand HotelMarriott_Grand_Hotel31616One Grand Blvd Point Clear, AL 36564
43Myrtlewood Historic Bed & BreakfastMyrtlewood_Historic_Bed_Breakfast8717602 Broad Street Aliceville, AL 35442
44Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery PrattvilleCourtyard_by_Marriott_Montgomery_Prattville97202620 Legends Parkway Prattville, AL 36066
45Montgomery Marriott Prattville at Capitol HillMontgomery_Marriott_Prattville_at_Capitol_Hill130202500 Legends Circle Prattville, AL 36066
46Hampton Inn PrattvilleHampton_Inn_Prattville92202585 Cobb's Hill Place Prattville, AL 36066
47Super 8 Prattville Montgomery AreaSuper_8_Prattville_Montgomery_Area7020639 Malwest Drive Prattville, AL 36066 7301
48La Quinta Inn & Suites PrattvilleLa_Quinta_Inn_Suites_Prattville10220261 Interstate Commercial Park Loop Prattville, AL 36066
49Best Western InnBest_Western_Inn6520798 Business Park Dr Prattville, AL 36067
50Days Inn & Suites PrattvilleDays_Inn_Suites_Prattville7020600 Old Farm Lane South I-65 Exit 179 Prattville, AL 36066
51Home-Towne Suites PrattvilleHome_Towne_Suites_Prattville6420688 Summit Parkway Prattville, AL 36066
52Holiday Inn PrattvilleHoliday_Inn_Prattville80202598 Cobbsford Rd. Prattville, AL 36066
53Econo LodgeEcono_Lodge66202505 Cobbs Ford Rd. Prattville, AL 36066
54Jameson Inn PratvilleJameson_Inn_Pratville8820104 Jameson Court Prattville, AL 36067
55Comfort Inn - PrattvilleComfort_Inn_Prattville10720797 Business Park Drive Prattville, AL 36067
56Best Western Andalusia InnBest_Western_Andalusia_Inn6225305 West Bypass Andalusia, AL 36420
57Days Inn AndalusiaDays_Inn_Andalusia71251604 Dr MLK Jr Expressway, Highway 84 Andalusia, AL 36420
58Econo Lodge AndalusiaEcono_Lodge_Andalusia70251421 M L King Jr Exwy Andalusia, AL 36420
59Comfort InnComfort_Inn65251311 Martin Luther King Express Andalusia, AL 36420
60Scottish Inns AndalusiaScottish_Inns_Andalusia47251421 Martin Luther King Jr Expressway Andalusia, AL 36420
61Pensacola KOAPensacola_KOA422733951 Spinnaker Lillian, AL 36549
62Best Western Rainsville InnBest_Western_Rainsville_Inn842846 Roy Sanderson Avenue Rainsville, AL 35986
63Super 8 Motel AnnistonSuper_8_Motel_Anniston92296220 Mcclellan Blvd Anniston, AL 36206
64Victoria Country InnVictoria_Country_Inn103291604 Quintard Avenue PO Box 2213 Anniston, AL 36201
65American Inn AnnistonAmerican_Inn_Anniston98291015 Highway 431 North (formerly Villager Lodge) Anniston, AL 36206
66Best Value Inn-AnnistonBest_Value_Inn_Anniston56296210 McClellan Blvd Anniston, AL 36206
67Hampton Inn EnterpriseHampton_Inn_Enterprise103308 West Point Court Enterprise, AL 36330
68Comfort InnComfort_Inn6930615 Boll Weevil Circle Enterprise, AL 36330
69Days Inn EnterpriseDays_Inn_Enterprise5730714 Boll Weevil Circle Enterprise, AL 36330
70Enterprise Inn & SuitesEnterprise_Inn_Suites5830630 Glover Avenue (formerly "Ramada Inn") Enterprise, AL 36330
71Comfort Inn LincolnComfort_Inn_Lincoln10031850/A Speedway Industrial Dr Lincoln, AL 35096
72Holiday Inn Express LincolnHoliday_Inn_Express_Lincoln8531850 Speedway Industrial Dr Lincoln, AL 35096
73Lincoln Days InnLincoln_Days_Inn9931945 Speedway Industrial Drive Lincoln, AL 35096
74Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell CityAmericas_Best_Value_Inn_Riverside_Pell_City803211900 Highway 78 Riverside, AL 35135
75Jameson Inn ArabJameson_Inn_Arab8633706 N Brindlee Mountain Parkway Arab, AL 35016
76Jameson Inn - EufaulaJameson_Inn_Eufaula7534136 Towne Center Blvd Eufaula, AL 36027
77Super 8 Inn EufaulaSuper_8_Inn_Eufaula73341375 South Eufaula Avenue Eufaula, AL 36027-3039
78Econo LodgeEcono_Lodge59341243 N. Eufaula Ave. Eufaula, AL 36027
79Eufaula Days InnEufaula_Days_Inn68341521 South Eufaula Ave. Eufaula, AL 36027
80Comfort SuitesComfort_Suites1003412 Paul Lee Pkwy Eufaula, AL 36027
81Quality Inn & Suites EufaulaQuality_Inn_Suites_Eufaula8034631 East Barbour Street Eufaula, AL 36027
82Best Western Roanoke InnBest_Western_Roanoke_Inn59362983 Highway 431 Roanoke, AL 36274
83Comfort InnComfort_Inn8039141 Trucker Blvd. Livingston, AL 35470
84Days Inn EvergreenDays_Inn_Evergreen7442901 Liberty Hill Drive Rt 2 Box 389 Evergreen, AL 36401
85Comfort Inn EvergreenComfort_Inn_Evergreen834283 Ted Bates Road Evergreen, AL 36401-0564
86Bay Inn & SuitesBay_Inn_Suites1134329550 County Road 49 Loxley, AL 36551
87Wind Chase InnWind_Chase_Inn624313156 North Hickory Street Loxley, AL 36551
88Nugent Hollow CabinsNugent_Hollow_Cabins14344Po Box 591 Rogersville, AL 16412
89Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - AthensHoliday_Inn_Express_Hotel_Suites_Athens1104516074 Athens-Limestone Blvd Athens, AL 35611
90Quality InnQuality_Inn81451488 Thrasher Blvd (formerly Hampton Inn) Athens, AL 35611
91Sleep InnSleep_Inn94451115 Audubon Lane I-65 Ex 351 Athens, AL 35611
92Days Inn Athens CollegeDays_Inn_Athens_College64451322 Highway 72 East/I-65 Athens, AL 35611-4406
93Best Western Athens InnBest_Western_Athens_Inn40451329 Hwy 72 E Athens, AL 35612
94Super 8 AthensSuper_8_Athens67451325 Highway 72 East, I-65 Exit 351 Westside (formerly Travelodge) Athens, AL 35611
95Comfort InnComfort_Inn92451218 Kelli Dr. Athens, AL 35613
96Budget InnBudget_Inn3745606 US Highway 31 South (formerly Friendship Inn) Athens, AL 35611
97Country Hearth Inn AthensCountry_Hearth_Inn_Athens57451500 Highway 72 East Athens, AL 35611
98Fairfield Villager LodgeFairfield_Villager_Lodge49465601 E. J. Oliver Boulevard I - 20 Exit 118 Fairfield, AL 35064
99Comfort Inn FairfieldComfort_Inn_Fairfield86466400 Kelco Place Fairfield, AL 35064
100Camellia House Bed & BreakfastCamellia_House_Bed_Breakfast8047350 S Forest Avenue (Highway 331) P O Box 209 Luverne, AL 36049
Download CSV

review top

id title rating author date content hotel
1Average But Decent3OzcfiedJul 27, 2008This motel was average in every way. Sometimes that's better than some of the alternatives.<br/>After an initial hiccup with our reservations (which required us to wait about a half an hour for our rooms) the rest of the stay was...average.<br/>The breakfast was a little sparse. The rooms were a good size and were clean. I have stayed in better Best Westerns before but this one was adeuate for our needs.<br/>There's a Subway and a Hardee's both within walking distance of here so that's handy.1
2Mostly Nice Hotel4tamswJan 12, 2009Stayed here last year going home to Orlando. Came back for a return visit.<br/><br/>The front desk was friendly and efficient.<br/><br/>The room was nice and spacious. The king bed was very comfortable, but had small pillows. The sofa bed in the suite was sufficient for my 5 year old daughter.<br/><br/>I came down for breakfast near the end of the scheduled breakfast time. There was not much left -- including plates. The staff made a joke about it and recommend that I get there earlier next time.<br/><br/>The high speed Internet and fitness center was sufficient.2
3Terrific stay!5SunDiego123Dec 28, 2008We were visiting family in the area and they suggested any of the hotels at this intersection because they were new and convenient to our family get-together at their home. We picked the Sleep Inn based on reviews here. Glad we did!! We paid $71.99 for a king. Other family members stayed in the hotel ~ they were travelling with 2 small kids and paid $71.99 for 2 queens. <br/><br/>The rooms were really nice with all the amenities you would want in a hotel of this class or better! There was shampoo, conditioner, lotion, makeup remover wipe, coffeemaker, ironing board &amp; iron, coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. Our bath was nice with a granite countertop and large WALK IN shower. Loved it!! The hotel also had free USA Today papers.<br/><br/>The free continental breakfast was extra nice. As others have mentioned, there was a breakfast room attendant who cheerfully made eggs cooked-to-order. There was also a wafflemaker, bacon, sausage, grits, biscuits and gravy and the list goes on. I think every child in the room grabbed a chocolate muffin and bacon - definitely a big hit with the kids. There was a huge widescreen television in the breakfast area so we could catch up on the news. And, plenty of seating for EVERYONE.<br/><br/>The front desk was awesome. Friendly and fun. And parking was convenient and plentiful.<br/><br/>Overall, an excellent stay.<br/><br/>ps, there is a Target shopping center across the street and a WalMart super center next store. Lots of good restaurants, too.2
4Nice Hotel4travlingal51May 18, 2008This is the first time we have stayed at a Sleep Inn. This was a newer hotel and everything was clean and we had no problems. There was a nice breakfast, with an attendant to cook eggs to order for you. They also had sausage, bacon, sausage gravy, a waffle maker and a few cereals, muffins, apples and bananas. It was a little pricey at nearly $100. They have free internet, but it isn't wireless.2
5Recommended!5JuneJaneNov 1, 2007My small group (soccer families) stayed in this property once and had a very good experience. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff was very good, and price was reasonable. We made reservations to stay a second time, but our event was canceled 8 days prior to our arrival. The staff was extremely accomodating and canceled all the rooms without any problems whatsoever. I really appreciate their cooperation and recommend this property without reservation.2
6Much better than expected, I will definately stay there again.4tonysapp2Sep 21, 2007I traveled to Dothan on business, our AA booked me into the Sleep Inn becasue the Hampton was full.<br/>Very clean, friendly staff, I did not get to use the pool but it looked NICE. The room wasof nice size, the king bed was very comfortable, it would have been very easy to stay there all day.<br/>The continental breakfast was excellent. Fresh sausage gravy and biscuts and fresh eggs cooked to order as well as the usual items.<br/>The name Sleep In seemed a bit generic and I had concerns at first but they far exceeded my expectations.<br/><br/>Important note: if you fly in to Dothan there is no Enterprise car rental on the airport property, all though the say they are, you have to call and wait for them to come get you.<br/><br/>And why you are at the the Dothan airport be sure to get a shoe shine, they have a very ice gentelman who is the best in the business.<br/>2
7Modern Residence Inn Studio with great service in Dothan AL5Sunnyvale_HuntsvilleFeb 10, 2009One of the most modern Residence Inns by Marriott that my family has stayed in the southeast. The bed and living room furniture were very comfortable. The 32&quot; lcd tv was a lot larger than available in most other Residence Inns. Other features that were unique to this extended stay hotel were the following: a large patio with a gas grill, lots of living room space and a better than average hot breakfast. The hotel is located off of route 231 by lots of commerical/retail stores across the highway, fast food and a Japanese steakhouse/sushi bar. The area was very clean although interior construction is almost finished on a hotel across the street from the gatehouse/receptionist area. This is a quality extended stay hotel.3
8Great Service, Hard beds50941WillJul 1, 2008We were actually the third peole who checked into this hotel. It had opened the day before we arrived. The service was excellent. All the staff were eager to please and interested in our opinions. The rooms have a huge flat screen tv and very modern decor. Excellent short stay on the way to Orlando.3
9Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!5benderedJun 15, 2008Great place. Reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it is magnificent. There were 32&quot; LCD TV's in each bedroom as well as a bathroom in each. There was also a 32&quot; LCD TV in the living room, free wireless or wired internet. The couch pulls out into another bed so 6 people could stay there.<br/><br/>It has a nice dining area and kitchen. The only thing I would change is that I would have put small 4 burner stove instead of the 2 burner one. The fridge was fullsize and they even had a small automatic dishwater.<br/><br/>The one thing that I had reservations about was they advertised a hot breakfast. We've seen that before and have been miserably disappointed each time. This one however was good. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, french toast, various breads for toast, make-your-own belgian waffles for traditional breakfast. They also had choices of cold and hot cereals, fresh juices, and good assortments of coffees and teas. I was pleased with the quantity and the quality of the food.<br/><br/>The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with whatever we needed. Talk about southern hospitality!3
10Recommend5eepbhamMar 24, 2009Very clean, quiet. I liked that there were no dirty bedspreads. Instead, each bed had a clean, white blanket cover, replaced after each guest,. Breakfast (full buffet) is an additional charge, but worth the price for the convenience. Rooms were less expensive than at the Hampton Inn, where we had a terrible experience.4
11Great stop along the way5Vol_TravelerSep 21, 2008I spent one night at this hotel on my way to Destin, Florida. From the initial check in until my departure, everyone went out of their way to make sure everything went well. The hotel is clean and about what you would expect from a Courtyard, but the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay if traveling through Dothan. The staff at this hotel appreciate your business.4
12A perfectly nice hotel4Hyph77Apr 1, 2008We stayed at the Dothan Courtyard for three nights. We were using it as a base to visit family in the area and it was very good for that. The location is very convenient, with a market in another plaza that's connected to the Marriott's. In fact, using that plaza makes coming and going from the hotel a bit easier as you can go through the main intersection and turn into it rather than fight traffic to use the hotel's main entrance. <br/><br/>The staff were very friendly and helpful. <br/><br/>My only concerns were minor. The elevator was slow which is inconvenient but not awful. The parking situation was also not great as we were forced to park on an upper level of the lot each night rather than near the entrance. All in all though those are small complaints that didn't hurt my rating.4
13The staff is Awesome!!!5antleeny92Nov 8, 2007We arrived at the courtyard because our original reservations were for next door at the Fairfeild. The Fairfeilds room was not ready and the pool was closed. We had driven 12 hours through the night with 2 small children and were exhausted! The reason for the trip was last minute due to a severe family emergency. The clerk at the Fairfeild was extremly sympathetic and called over to the CourtYard antd they accomodated us immediatly. The clerks at the court yard had already been alerted to our situation and was extremely accomodating as well. We were close to the hospital and were able to use the lobby as our living room when family members leaving the hospital could come and visit with us. The clerks were so freindly and warm hearted to our situation. They were even campasionate to the location of our room knowing our children would want to use the pool. I truly felt at home! So a big thumbs up for both staff members at each hotel!!!! I can't say enough good about them!!!!<br/>The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great and the coffee was wonderful!4
14Clean and Neat5cwby565Oct 11, 2008My fiancé and I had to travel to Dothan for a wedding. We didn't bother to book a hotel in advance and decided to just find one once we got to Dothan. This Holiday Inn was the first hotel we stopped at and upon entering the door we knew we didn't have to look any further. My main thing with hotels is cleanliness, and from the moment you walk in, this is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been to. Also the entire hotel is non-smoking which is a big plus in my book.<br/><br/>The room, along with the rest of the hotel, was in immaculate condition. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the flat panel TV, along with free wifi, was a nice addition.<br/><br/>There was a free breakfast bar in the lobby that included hot and cold food items. The business center was OK. It had 2 Dell computers in it, and I didn't get a chance to check out the pool or fitness center.<br/><br/>In short if you want a nice, clean, safe place to stay in north Dothan, you should definitely check this place out.5
15Brand New Holiday Inn Express Dothan NORTH5eurotrekFeb 22, 2008Just spent 4 nights at the BRAND NEW Holiday Inn Express NORTH on Ross Clark Circle in Dothan and was pleasantly surprised at the upscale feel and VERY clean hotel. Do not confuse this hotel with the other HIEs in the area. This one was opened in mid-Dec. 2007 and is spic &amp; span clean and with very good interior design, nice bathrooms with thick high quality towels, great bed linens with 4 pillows on each queen bed, and with mini frig &amp; microwave and awesome LG flatscreen TV and free internet in room. We stay in hotels approx. 7-10 nights a month and are very picky about cleanliness, decor and design and have to say that the housekeeping staff at this hotel did as good a job as any 5 star hotel we have been to. We could have bounced a quarter off the beds! We were on the 2nd floor and had 2 rooms ( we had a suite the first night using Points but moved to a regular 2 queens room the othe 3 nights) and both were super nice.<br/>Fitness room was great. The only thing we would have liked would be if they had had an indoor pool, since it was too cold for the outdoor one.<br/>Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items and everything was kept clean by a friendly but professional staff and is served in a very well decorated area/lobby. There was 24 hour coffee, cocoa &amp; tea and in the evening fresh cookies.<br/>Hotel looks just like photos on website.<br/>The only slight downside to this hotel is that it is about a mile from the main area of Ross Clark Circle and other roads where all the restaurants &amp; shopping etc are. The hotel is in more of an industrial park area. You will need a car. The hotel feels a bit off the beaten track but even so as a woman traveling alone with a 12 year old, I felt perfectly comfortable.<br/>Would not hesitate to stay here again. We had a AAA rate of $99. Well worth it!<br/>.5
16OK La Quinta3OTR67Apr 5, 2009Standard La Quinta, but do agree with other posts, it is very hard to get into the in a good area. Would stay again if in the area.6
17Great hotel, just hard to get to5mwsmithmnMar 13, 2009Nice hotel, Nice staff. Hard to find how to get into.6
18If You're Bringing Pets, Sure...2GAFLBizzyBeeOct 27, 2008I am used to Courtyard properties, but I needed a pet-friendly room for this trip, and I heard this was the place to go. When I entered Dothan, ,I got a little turned around so I had to call the front desk who was helpful in directing me. <br/><br/>When I finally got there, the grounds seemed to be nice, and the &quot;presentation&quot; in the front entry was nice as well. At time of check-in after an 18-hour day, my key cards didn't work, so that was a little bit of a hassle, especially with no real apology from the desk clerk for the inconvenience. <br/><br/>The elevators really need some updating, but the rooms are nice and clean. Bed was comfy, I didn't find the room or hallways to be noisy. Bathroom was clean and updated.<br/><br/>Breakfast was lacking. I just decided to hit one of the restaurants nearby for a quick bite, but Laquinta should really do something a little more special for their guests in this area. The menu: Cold hardboiled eggs, a couple of off-brand cereal packets, bagels, waffle-mixure with waffle maker (really backed up, as this was the only thing worth eating), and yogurt. <br/><br/>No printer in the business center, had to go over to my nearby Courtyard and get them to let me print out a last minute business proposal. <br/><br/>Bottom Line: if I am not traveling with my pet, I will not stay here again. I can get another place nearby for the same price and better amenities.6
19Great night in Dothan5jtdriverAug 3, 2007After reading the reviews of many hotels in Dothan, I was worried about trying to stay here. But the good reviews of the Comfort Inn were encouraging and we were not disappointed. After a long day of travelling, we got into town. There are so many restaurants nearby that we wished we didn't stop on the road but waited for Dothan to eat. Next time. This was a choice privileges reward night, so checkin was especially smooth (no credit card needed!). Our night was free, but I think this hotel is worth paying a little extra for. Clean, comfortable, with speedy service at the front desk. We would stay here again without hesitation and hope to return to this part of Alabama another time when we are not so rushed.<br/>6
20The Williams5SummerBunniesJul 10, 2007We stayed at the sleep inn and suites until we found out they were not pet friendly. Someone recommend the comfort inn. I did not think it would be a nice place, but i was wrong. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are extra clean, and they are pet friendly, a major plus. We will be staying there every time we are in Dothan.<br/>6
21Convenient, Clean5HHMIKEFeb 23, 2008Very clean and conveniently located. Exceptional front desk service.7
22Great hotel5Kitty46Feb 5, 2009I always stay at this hotel when I visit Dothan. The service is always great. It's busy during I guess happy hour in the bar area. We later went down to the bar out of curiosity. We had a couple of drinks. It was a nice atmosphere all around. The rooms were clean and We slepted like babies. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. It was great. The servers were very nice. I will always choose this hotel when I visit Dothan.8
23dingy hotel room2bridgechJan 14, 2009hotel dated . room dated. room smelled urine.<br/>bar totally smelled of smoke. poor carpet and bathroom poor repair<br/><br/>GOOD hot buffet breakfast with good servers!!<br/><br/>free internet with computer in lobby but never worked. <br/><br/>staff always flirting with each other. when we needed something... they barely gave us attention.8
24Best of the Best!5rw_arlisJun 17, 2008We were at the hotel for my Daughter's wedding reception over the weekend and had several rooms and banquet space so we experience all of their services. I can't say enough about how professional everyone was, how wonderful the food was, how nice the accomidations were and most importantly the staff was the best. From check in, the reception and departure they are just terrifie. I highly recomend this property for your next party reception or for a great wekend getaway!8
25It's okay.3callenoOct 24, 2007Each year we attend a family reunion in the area and have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times. Overall, it is okay. The price jumped considerably this year. I will consider another option next year.<br/><br/>This year we had a suite that appeared to have been renovated in recent times. Even so, it has a dated impression. It has a nice large pool. The rooms open to the outside which many of the women do not like. It had a free breakfast buffet that is decent.<br/><br/>One of the major drawbacks is the bar inside the hotel is a popular local hangout. That often creates a parking problem and noise. This time there was a fight and the police had to respond. <br/><br/>It is a popular hotel in the area and usually stays booked.<br/><br/>The wireless connection was excellent.<br/><br/>Service was friendly.<br/><br/>The A/C ran full blast and still the room had a dampness about it from the humidity in the air.<br/><br/>It is okay.8
26Wrecking ball!1paterno27Where do I start? Let's see......My visit to this hotel starts with a very indifferent staff that checks me in. I wait a couple of minutes for someone to show up at the counter. They are busy laughing<br/>and telling stories in the adjacent room. When they finally hear my pleas for assistance, I am greeted as if I am a nuisance. I should have left then. However, I am tired and just need a room. Does this sound familiar to any of you fellow road warriors? OK. I find my room. I walk in the door and I am greeted by the largest spider I have ever seen and it is crawling on the wall above the bed. This thing has a wingspan of about 6 inches. I murder it with a phone book. Ok. I'm very tired, so I decide that once I get over my arachnid adventure, I am going straight to sleep. Well, the A/C unit sounds like a freight train and is tough to ignore. Worse yet, the room has no darkening shades and there is a billion megawatt street light glowing right outside my window. I decide to bury my head under<br/>the pillows and mercifully fall asleep. I wake up in the morning (late) after my wake up call does not occur. Why? The phones are unplugged. I hit the shower and the water pressure is nonexistent. Mold is everywhere. The water is a mix of chlorine and sulfur. Numerous other indignities greet me prior to fleeing my room, but I am just happy to be freed from this poor excuse for a hotel. Two words to management.........wrecking ball!!!!8
27Super 8 in Dothan less than Super2bcnewton50Apr 30, 2006I stay in alot of Super 8's but I don't recommend this one. The room was clean but showing age. The room smelled very strongly of a cleaning fluid that after a while smelled rancid. The bed was not comfortable. The tub was clean but the grout around the room and toilet was cruddy looking. The area isn't that great. There are too many nicer hotels closer to the Wiregrass Mall that are not much more expensive..<br/>9
28Nice location3STRUTNRIGHTApr 4, 2008The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly It is close to a lot of things as in shopping. It is close to the Georgia state line. The parking lot though, is like a bypass for the local people for a major intersection. I was very unhappy at the charge for allowing pets to stay. But will still stay there again if the chance comes around.10
29same old motel2taz907Oct 20, 2008this motel is old in need of up grades in the rooms that are only rented to construction workers i have stay here off an on for the past ten to 12 years an there hosipitly has not changed when you stay three to four weeks at a time it does not seem to matter so this is agood reminder why after this wee i will be looking some where else and did i mention the staff is rude i stay only till i have time to find some where suitable dont get me wrong cash an criedit card customers get treated better than some one using clc11
30Would definitely stay here again4costumegirlDec 28, 2007I found this hotel to be an excellent choice as a mid-way stop in my trip. It was very easy to access, expecially if traveling from the north at night, as it was just before the bypass. The check-in staff was friendly and courteous and in just a few minutes I was in my room. The room was very clean; the heating unit quiet, and the bed comfortable. The breakfast left a little to be desired, but since I'm not a big breakfast eater anyway, was no problem for me. If you want to start the day with a hearty meal, I'd suggest going elsewhere for breakfast. I think the in-room hotel info indicated there would be biscuit and gravy but there was none, just mostly sweet rolls and cereal. The breakfast area was large and clean. As for dinner, there was a Mexican restaurant adjacent, but for anything else you'd have to walk across a busy highway or drive. <br/>As a female traveling alone a lot, I found this hotel to be very comfortable and secure, and would definitely stay again.11
31Clean and Quiet4RML-OHApr 25, 2007Quite a positive experience for me at this Best Western. First and foremost, I found the room extremely clean and quiet. Being located on the always busy Montgomery Road, I was worried about traffic and truck noise, but it was no problem at all. In the room , the climate controls worked well, beds were comfortable, and over the course of my three nights stay, professional daily cleaning. The only negative is the complimentary breakfast-while in an attractive spacious room, food choices not up to par. No half and half for coffee, just powdered chemicals-ugh! Employee were very helpful with info about the area and free local paper and USA Today available. All in all good value for your dollar.<br/>11
32Okay if you can't stay anywhere else2seashellgirlMay 14, 2005You could tell that this hotel was old. The carpet was in need of cleaning. The bathroom was very small, there was barely enough room to turn around in it. The toliet was so old it had black water stains in it that made it look dirty. The sheets were clean, but the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable I think I could have slept better on the floor. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room which was nice, but I would only stay at this hotel if there were no other hotels to stay in. Thank goodness we only had to spend one night here. This hotel is in desperate need of renovations.<br/>11
33Filthy1eepbhamMar 23, 2009I arrived at the hotel around 9:00 pm with 2 weary children. The first thing I saw in the hotel room was a spider crawling up the wall near the beds. I quickly killed it so my children wouldn't see. Everything else seemed okay until I picked up the ice bucket to find it full of crushed pretzels. After tucking the children in bed, I decided to take a shower. The tub and shower walls were covered with hairs and something blue was dripping down one wall. I asked to move to a different room, only to be told that the hotel was fully booked. The manager said he would clean the bathroom for me. Thirty minutes later, I was able to shower. The tub, however, did not drain, and water was still standing in the tub the next morning. The manager called later to tell me that I would not be charged for the room. Although the staff was as helpful as they could be, it was a terrible experience.&quot;12
34Manager Incompetent2JohnT88Oct 3, 2008Could not get a billing error corrected. Was informed by property manger (Nathan) that there was nothing he could do. This was completely unacceptable. Advise being careful in checking your bill for errors.12
35Great place to stay!!5awndayJul 20, 2007This is my second visit to this hotel. It is wonderful!! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Clean rooms, inviting atmosphere, good continental breakfast!<br/>12
36Fantastic5crdmkrJun 6, 2007very clean, friendly and quiet. Decorated very nicely. <br/><br/>We stayed here on our way to Florida from Indianapolis. I would recommend this hotel as a great half way point with a very relaxing stay between Indy and Ft. Myers Beach. <br/><br/>I<br/>12
37Great place to stay......5smsaJan 28, 2007This place had excellent customer service &amp; was VERY clean! You can't go wrong here!<br/>12
38Disappointing2november_moonMar 19, 2009I have stayed in quite a few Marriott brand hotels, and this was probably the worst. I favor Marriott for ease and convinience when traveling for work - I can count on the hotels being clean, the amenities such as wireless internet to be standard and in working order, and the staff to be professional. So, I chose this hotel when business took me to Dothan. <br/><br/>My main issue with this hotel was the cleanliness - or lack there of. There was broken glass on the floor of my room - near the door and in the bathroom. I arrived late and didn't notice until the next morning, so I left a note to housekeeping along with my customary $3 tip. Housekeeping left a note appologizing for the glass, but when they cleaned, they didn't get it all. Hello - this is GLASS ON THE FLOOR - one would think that they would make sure to get it all. My towels weren't replaced and the second day I had to make due with 1 small bath towel (too small to wrap around my body) and no bath mat. The tub wasn't even rinsed, let alone cleaned. The carpet smelled musty and strange - perhaps from whatever was spilled that resulted in the broken glass? <br/><br/>This hotel is definitely not up to the Marriott brand standards.13
39Same Old Hotel3chocolatelovelifeNov 12, 2008For $89 a night in Alabama, I thought that this hotel would offer a little bit more than the average. The room had an &quot;old&quot; smell and the hot breakfast that is advertised is the typical continental breakfast, (with no waffle maker!).<br/><br/>The staff was courteous, but the rooms, especially the bathrooms can be updated. It left me wondering, would I have stayed in the same type of room, if I stayed at another hotel that had a cheaper rate?<br/><br/>Like Marriott properties, but this one did not live up to it's price.13
40Typical3YorktownTraveler411Feb 29, 2008Stayed 3 days in late Feb 08. Hotel is located on Ross Clark Circle, where there are many, many other competitors. Rate was good, hotel was typical. Room itself was quiet and adequately appointed - king bed, desk, reading chair with ottoman. 5 lamps in the room, but only two drawers in dresser. Lots of TV channels, but a very small 19in screen. Wireless access was a plus, but the room lacked attention to detail in cleanliness - tabletops had not been wiped, coffeepot was not clean, and the shower curtain had been left folded at the ends and was (not surprisingly) a little slimy. Breakfast was the biggest surprise - this is a 63 room hotel with a breakfast/lobby area about the size of my living room (15 X 22). 4 tables for 4, 2 tables for 2, one table for one along with a sofa and two armchairs comprised the entire seating area for the dining room/lobby. Maybe 10 feet of counterspace - crammed with really simple continental breakfast fare (not even danish). Just way too many people, with too much stuff of really average quality, all in the same place at the same time. <br/><br/>Lots of restaurants around. Great indoor heated pool. Folks were nice, but it seems they have kids doing the housekeeping at it shows. Cheap, functional, absolutely nothing special.13
41would have been ok if it didn't smell like urine.....1cba1956Oct 17, 2007We left at 4:30pm CST from Nashville on a Thursday. We had a college visit scheduled at Florida State University on Friday at 10:00am. We had a reservation in Tallahassee for THursday night, but realized we would get in at 2:00am EDT, so we looked for a good hotel to stay about 2 hours from Tallahassee instead. I consulted tripadvisor and found good review for the Fairfield Inn in Dothan. We cancelled our reservation in Tallahassee for that night and booked the Fairfield inn Dothan. Best room rate we could get was $84. We arrived at 11:30pm. Very small lobby; small everything, in fact. We got to our room at 11:50pm absolutely exhausted. When we got to the room my husband thought the room had a strange odor. My daughter and I did not initially detect it, but after unpacking and undressing for bed, the stench was unmistakably....URINE!!!! I told my family that we probably wouldn't be troubled by it because we would be asleep. WRONG!!!! I was sleeping on the side of the bed nearest the heating/<br/>airconditioning unit, and it was BLOWING the urine smell toward me all night. I was too tired to change rooms at 2:00 am. My fault for not complaining. WHen my husband was checking us out of the hotel at 8:00am, he told the front desk person about this. He had no sympathy since we had not called during the night to complain. He further said<br/>they had never heard that before. HOLY MACKEREL!!! Unless someone had<br/>whizzed into the unit only the night before, this pervasive smell had<br/>to have been there a while. In fact, out clothes and luggage WREAKED of the smell the next night when we unpacked in our next hotel. We did not ask for a refund or reduction in rate or anything, but we did<br/>expect an apology. None was given, and in fact, he treated us as though we were lying. I would NEVER go back to this property. It is obviously a franchise that is not inspected by Marriott very often, if at all.13
42loved the fairfield5AcoustixSep 5, 2007I needed an early check-in and arrived 9:00 am, a room was not available but the desk clerk offered me free breakfast while i waited about 30 minutes. i chose to shop instead and he took my cell number and called me when my room was ready.room was clean, bedding great and my stay was perfect. employees<br/>extremely nice and helpful.<br/>13
43Not so bad- If you like crack prostitutes1avb12Feb 9, 2009Stay at the Knight's Inn which is only 2blks down and the same price range. This Motel 6 was horrifying. We turned down the blankets to discover dirty panties in the bed, and there was wadded up toilet paper strewn about one side of the bed and all over the bathroom. As an added bonus we got phone calls in the middle of the night asking for sexual favors. Our friends' rooms where equally disgusting. As a person who travels on a budget and frequents Motel 6s and 8s, this is by far the worst experience I have ever had.14
44Clean and friendly3BrokeMusicianMay 20, 2008Budget stay...sparse room but very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend this room for anyone on a budget.14
45Horrible1ala36344Mar 5, 2006The staff members, especially the one's working the desk on morning shift, are beyond terribly rude. They are quick to charge a person the rate of two people because they assume a person is trying to rip them off. I think Motel 6 is the only motel in the world that charges for wireless internet. The rooms smell horrible.14
46Clean and Affordable3AllenHMay 29, 2005Rooms were clean. Make sure you stay on 2nd floor. If you're on the 1st, you can hear people walking in the 2nd.<br/>Cleaning staff rude.<br/>14
47Economy hotel with high priced hotel quality5bcnewton50Great economy motel with exceptionally clean, nicely decorated, spacious rooms. Refrig. and microwave in rooms. Nice, friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Would highly recommend!<br/>14
48Loved the quiet5SitestoseenowDec 20, 2008I reserved the room on the HOJO website for 2 nights during Thanksgiving weekend. Got a great rate under 45.00 per night.<br/>Wasn't sure what to expect, due to some of the negative reviews online from awhile back, but was I pleasantly surprised. <br/>The Lobby was clean and beautifully decorated for the holidays, Tara, the front desk mgr was friendly, and answered all my questions about the area. I got checked in quickly.<br/>My room was very Clean, spacious, tastefully designed after a recent renovation, (I was told by Tara) Microwave and Fridge were clean and worked well. The desk was large and very useful for me, as I had some writing to do. In between my visits with family, the housekeeping staff were very efficient. <br/>My overall experience was positive and I'll definitely stay there again.15
49VERY BAD!!!1svburke94Jul 7, 2008We actually didn't stay there due to what we saw when we arrived. We checked in and the staff was very nice. We got to our non-smoking, must cancel by 5 (we got there at 5:30) room and opened the door and we were hit by the smell of smoke. The room was not ready at all for us. The still full garbage was full of cigarettes, hence the smell, the beds were unmade, it was just a mess. We went back to the office and they said that the smell would be gone by the time they were able to clean it. They had no other rooms that would fit us. We got our refund with no problems and left.15
50Stay away - Smelly rooms and poor service1Baseball-Dad-00May 12, 2008I booked two rooms through Hotwire and called after the reservation to make sure I received non-smoking rooms. I spoke with the manager Sunny Patel and he said he would make sure we received non-smoking rooms. When we checked in we were placed in smoking rooms and the smell was awful. When we asked to be moved to other rooms they said that there were none available. There seemed to be alot of vacant rooms at the hotel that evening, so I asked the Manager Sunny Patel why he told me there were no vacant rooms. His response was that there were no vacant rooms under the Hotwire rate and that he would have had to charge us more to move us to other rooms.15
51Gone Downhill Fast1TRAVELALL48Jan 24, 2008I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 4 and had no big issues so did not expect any this year. Checked in and the room I was given was being remodeled and clerk didn't even know it. Wanted another room and he said the only one was for more money. Made me feel guilty for booking the &quot;cheap room&quot;. Said if I would have made the reservation with them instead of Hotels.com or something it would have been better. When I told him I made it through their website he gave me the room. New room smelled horrible like there was water damage and mold. was told only room left. Opened the door and it got better over an hour or so. Room was a mess, not vacuumed, dirt everywhere. When I went to heat up my dinner in the microwave about 8:00, opened it and found half eaten chicken with mold growing on it. GUESS WHERE THE SMELL WAS COMING FROM. I put it out on the sidewalk and room smelled better. Never again at this hotel.15
52Decent place to stay on a budget3flyby6563Oct 22, 2007Decent rooms. Rooms cleaned everday. Very slow wireless internet. Some rooms have been renovated, outside and lobby renovated.15
53sad to see it fall apart!2taylor14Aug 12, 2008I used to love this hotel. It has been sold to another owner. Going down hill very very fast. Rooms run down. Changed rooms three times.16
54Not bad, for one night2monk1971Mar 23, 2008Overall the stay wasn't too bad. Hotwire booked us a smoking room, but they were willing to change it, although the hotel clerk tried to get us to stay in the smoking room. When we got to the room, the room smelled like a smoking room anyway. The room was clean, although a bit spartan. The Internet did not work at the time we stayed there. The shower head had a leak in it and sprayed water out the side. The hotel staff was very friendly, though and allowed us to know that since we booked through Hotwire, we would not need to check out at the front desk. We were able to call when we left and leave the key in the room. Since we were traveling that day by car it really sped things up. For a quick over night stop, I would recommend, but for any kind of extended stay look elsewhere.[--]16
55Run Down!1num1mnmeaterDec 20, 2007Stay away from this cheap hotel. Very run down and dirty, yet they ask the price of a normal going rate. The only good thing here is the breakfast. One of the largest selections I have seen for a continental breakfast, it is offered in the newly reopened bar/restaurant attached to the hotel.16
56Wish there had been more recent reviews on this place.2eyewear2Nov 24, 2007Don't believe the pictures on the qualityinn.com website. The room they gave us was not even close. We did get a good rate, but were put in a free standing building at the back of the property, and in the back of the building. Felt like we were put as far away as possible for some unknown reason. We stayed on the Sat. after Thanksgiving, but did not check in til after 6:30 and the place was not very full. The room was clean but wallpaper was peeling, curtains torn, coffeepot and sugar/creamer in the room, but no coffee. Clerk on checkin was not outwardly rude, but less than pleased to check us in. Room smelled strongly of disinfectant. Would not stay again.16
57Great hotel5jjoutcastJul 20, 2007This place has great service, comfortable rooms, is in a nice area, and just ROCKS!<br/>16
58I Will Never Stay Here Again!!2pilotaManhattanMar 3, 2009I booked 4 nights on www.daysinn.com. Upon arrival, my reservation had been lost. They gave me a double sized bed room (for a slight discount), when I had reserved a King. The room stayed cold all night because of a stiff breaze coming in from every edge of the door, the remote control was missing and the maintenance staff went home early and werent able to replace it for me. The breakfast nook in the lobby looks run down and there are signs saying that you can not eat in that area and have to take the food to go due to some sort of regulation. I have canceled my remaining 3 nights and am going somewhere else for the duration of my stay. It also seems to be a little run down, especially the exterior. The front sign is basically non existant. I will never stay here again.17
59Are you sure this isn't an econolodge?2Lucky13FlyAH64Feb 15, 2008A very disapointing experience in comparision to the Holiday Inn Express in Enterprise, AL.<br/><br/>If you hid the sign out front, I would swear that it was an Econolodge that the prices went out of control at.<br/><br/>If you want a bargain basement room at high prices, stay here. If not, keep moving.<br/><br/>Not horrible, but not very enjoyable.17
60Nasty1GoneagainfromAtlantaAug 6, 2007We got a $45 rate thru Hotwire and it still was not worth it. The room was dirty, i.e., carpet, shower mold, dirty baseboards in bathroom, worn furniture, dirty lamp shade, etc. The remote did not work - one of my biggest pet peeves when checking into a hotel. They don't have their own pool - you are welcome to use the Quality Inn's pool next door. Their pool looked cloudy and dirty. The front desk service was excellent and could not ask for quicker and friendlier service. Breakfast was your standard HI Express continental. The buns are overrated and too sweet. We usually stay at the newly renovated Motel 6 in Dothan on our way to Destin. Will return to the Motel 6 as the brand is consistent, cheap and the Dothan location is clean and in better condition than this HI Express. Even the new bedding is starting to look worn. The regular rate was 79-89usd per night - a big joke and would very upset if I paid this for what was offered. Will not return to this location.<br/>17
61Cleanliness2LovetotravelthebeachMay 1, 2006The Holiday Inn Express is well located in Dothan. Driving is just not a problem. The staff was fine. However, the room needed massive cleaning. Dust and dirt were built up in all of the corners. The tile and tub were sporting mold. The furniture had not been moved when the vacuum was run; actually, it looked as though it had been swept with a broom rather than an electric vacuum cleaner. The linens were limp with age. The bedspreads were stained. Everything that we could find wrong could easily be amended. I hope they will because I visit Dothan often and would like to stay there again.<br/>17
62What a dump!1WatkinsfanMar 29, 2008My wife and I arrived and stood in line for a long time to check in. Rates were all over the board. Our room had fleas so we slept on top of the bed covers. The people next door had loud [-] then it was quiet for a short time then a party started. It lasted till 4:30 a.m. There was loud music, banging on the walls. etc. We had driven all day and needed sleep, which we did not get. The deluxe continental breakfast consisted of 2 loaves of bread, butter and apple juice. Choice was highly recommended by another family member. Needless to say, our future business will go elsewhere.18
63Like sleeping in an ash tray1ALStagmanMar 13, 2007My wife and I stayed at the Dothan Econo Lodge. What a disappointment. It's supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but the rooms absolutely reeked. The clerks were nice, but we witnessed a maid actually smoking in a room the next morning ... unacceptable.<br/><br/>Downsides: The continental breakfast was depleted by 7:30 the following morning, there were rat peels in the walkways and the linens and towels had hairs on them when we arrived.<br/><br/>Be advised, it was only $51 a night, and you will get what you pay for.<br/>18
64Okay but needs some improvements!2Myke729Jun 27, 2004We have stayed at the Dothan Econo Lodge around 3 times and again we visited this June and found the property was in need of a good cleaning. We always stop because they have a great rate for someone to lay their head for the night. We rented two rooms and while ours was tolerable the other room we rented reaked of mildew and found mildew in the room. We called the front desk and the promptly moved rooms but the new room was better but not by much. We had a king room which was adequate but the carpet needed to be replaced. If some of these general housekeeping processes were improved, we would stay again.<br/>18
65terrible1Nevada_IowaBufordMar 26, 2009My computer was stolen out of my room by an employee of the hotel. And they acted like so what.wouldnt recomend it to anyone.19
66Worst Hotel I've Even Been To1spudDothan_ALAug 14, 2008My son was getting married. My mother in law went to every hotel in Dothan to find a nice room and good rates for all of the family from out of state. Went to Country Hearth and they showed her a nice clean room and she decided the this hotel would be fine, the rooms looked good and the rate was good. We booked several rooms. Most of the rooms were booked for 4-5 days but my mom and sister were staying 7 days. When my mother and sister went to hotel to check in they called me and informed me they were looking for a different hotel and recommended having every one else book a different hotel. When they were checking in the clerk was on the phone (a personal phone call) didn't get off the phone during the whole check-in process. When they got to their room it smelled musty, was dirty and there were several bugs in the room. My sister had a different room it was also in the same condition. By that time I had went down to the hotel to check it out for myself. They were right. We went to the lobby to check out. The clerk didn't remember my mother or sister checking in, he was to busy on the phone at the time. He was rude. We told him that we were not happy with the room. He said he was sold out so he couldn't move them to other rooms. He raised his voice several times with us. He then out of nowhere came up with two rooms he could move them to. My sister just said it does not matter if you could move us at this point, we are not staying here. He then said they would both be charged for all seven nights. I explained to him that my mother in law looked at a room there and we expected the rooms that we booked to be of the same quality. I later talked to my mother in law and she said they showed her a room in the front of the hotel, the rooms we were given were in the back. He argued that there is a no refund policy. I told him I was never told that. I was told by &quot;Josh&quot; the clerk I spoke to originally that the rooms were nice, clean and quiet. He told me they had fired &quot;Josh&quot; yesterday because he was giving out wrong information. I told him this was not our fault. He said he would have to charge us for both rooms for one night. We argued about that, he then got mad and said ok, If you are going to be like that I'm charging you for both rooms for all 7 days. There was no way that they were staying at this hotel. He finally said ok, I'll just charge you for one night on both rooms. We argued about that then he said IWe finally agreed to that just to get out and figured we would take it up with the credit card company later. In addition to the nasty rooms and the nasty attitude of the staff, there was a drunk guy sitting in the stair way crying, The bar next door was really loud and there was a big party going on at the pool with loud rap music playing so loud the windows were rattling. NEVER STAY HERE!!!! Unfortunately the credit card company would not do anything about it and my mother and sister were charged $55 for a night they never used. This hotel is a rip off, Do not believe anything you are told by the staff and the pictures on the web site to not show how this hotel really looks.19
67Horrible1dew999Jul 30, 2008This was the most horrible night my family and I have ever had at a hotel. We booked the hotel as a sleepover for our trip to Panama City. We had to change rooms because of the loud buzz of the air conditioning. Around 12 midnight we heard a fight breakout in the lobby. Front desk did not answer and ended up calling 911. The already had been called by another guest. Ended up being a fight between the hotel manager and the husband of an employee. Scared my family terribly. The next morning when we check out I told the manager that we got no sleep because of what occured and he only said &quot;your welcome&quot;. This place needs to go out of business. Based on the cars in the parking lot it should not be long before they do. I would not suggest this hotel to my worst enemy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!19
68the worst expeience ever in a motel that ive ever had.1stevistarzJun 29, 2008dothan,al first you get one price over the phone till you get there then its a higher price han what you had been told it wasnt only us another couple showed up that we over heard that was told the very same thing we were told.breakfast sucked,milk left out of freg.no fruit very hot every where but youre room,also every time we went out of our room we had to get someone to let us in because the key did not work.i'll never stay there again if its the last motel available.19
69Protect Yourself1cajunkrautJun 7, 2008We didn't even get a chance to stay. After a long day at the baseball games, we pulled up to this hotel. Looked nice on the outside and inside, but smelled like the bottom of an ashtray. I presented my hotel confirmation from Orbitz to the desk clerk and was informed that we did not have a reservation. The manager interrupted and after a few minutes remembered that I had called in a late check in and then told me that I was never confirmed. (I had it in my hand-and he should have told me that on the phone) He then said that my credit card had been declined so the reservation had been cancelled. They had no other rooms and we had to drive all the way back home. If I never had a reservation in the first place, then how was it cancelled? Not only that, I was to pay at check in so how did the card get declined before check in? I have plenty of money in my account so there was no way it would be declined, however I was made to feel as if I was a deadbeat trying to use a card with no money on it. I will be checking my account and the better business bureau will be called if there is a charge from this rude hotel employee/owner. You could not pay me to stay there.19
70Worst hotel and service ever!1ALABAMA80Nov 22, 2008My friend and I checked in the hotel real late one Saturday night after being out partying and not any condition to drive home. This was the first hotel that we came to that had any vacancies. Once we checked in and got to our room we noticed the comforter had a lot of holes in it, none of our towels or rags were clean and the carpet looked like someone had been changing their motor oil on it. My friend went to the front desk to get some clean towels and had to wait until the receptionist went through an entire basket before he could find some that was acceptable. Then when we got up early the next morning to shower there were dead bugs in the shower and the shower curtain was dirty. My friend had been walking around in his socks and the bottom of them were black when they were white socks. He went to the lobby to complain and the receptionist acted like she could careless. The head housekeeper on the other hand came to the room and agreed with everything that we said and said that she was going to tell her manager about the situation. The manager was suppose to had given me a call back later that day and didn't. Heard from the owner a couple of days later and I explained everything to him. His response was that it couldn't have been so bad because we stayed. He was extremely rude! Will never go back! I will sleep on the street before staying here again.20
71Run Down Hotel1mkleinerJul 21, 2007This Hotel in Dothan is the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. They moved me to another room since there was no hot water. And in the 2nd room I stayed in, the faucet handle in the sink was completely detached from the faucet; it came off every time I used the sink. The bedspread had large holes in it and the carpets were dirty in both rooms. Also the ceiling tiles were dirty from the rusting frame. I was going to stay there for a week but the sight of the hotel made me check out after 1 night. Also the Hotel was under construction as well which is acceptable.<br/>20
72Find somewhere else in Dothan1Travelalot234Jun 3, 2007This place is a hole. There are several clean alternative places nearby with similiar rates. It was filthy and the staff didn't seem to care. Sleep in your car.<br/>20
73Very Accomadating4rohlermeMar 2, 2007I arrived late and the hotel staff went beyond the call of duty to accomadate my needs. Excellent parking and ease of entry. Good economical stay in a great location.<br/>20
74Great Value4mountainman13Jan 3, 2007Convenient yet quiet. The staff was very freindly and eager to help. Breakfast was good. Overall, the value was very good for such a low rate.<br/>20
75We loved Candlewood5beachlover1964Sep 11, 2008My family booked two rooms at Candlewood Suites. Everyone was impressed with the size of the rooms, the value, televisions, towels -- everything about the place. The Candlewood Cupboard was a big hit! There's also a great shopping area adjacent to this property. We'll definitely choose Candlewood again based on the experience we had.22
76I love this place, but . . .3ChinaCatSunflower1Apr 26, 2009My husband and I have stayed at Gorham's Bluff multiple times. Our first stay was in 2005 when we rented the Twelve Oaks Cottage and since that time we have stayed in the lodge and several of the other cottages on multiple occasions. The setting is magnificent. The food is always great and we make a point to eat dinner at the lodge whenever we stay. However, cleanliness does not seem to be a priority for the Gorham's Bluff management team. I have complained about dust, hair on the floor, etc. and each time we return we see the same old thing. I'm seriously considering not returning even though I think the location is beautiful, the food is fabulous, and the trip (for us) is easy and perfect for relaxing long week-ends. As others have mentioned, the cost of renting a cottage or even staying in one of the less expensive rooms at the lodge is significant, especially after adding the 18% tax. I recently recommended that a friend stay at Gorham's Bluff and I regretted it after she let me know that she felt that the prices listed are misleading and was upset at check-out when she realized how much her stay really cost. I really do love Gorham's Bluff and want to return often, but I'm finding that increasingly difficult to do based on the cost and the seeming disregard for basic cleanliness. Someone else wrote about the Gorham's Bluff &quot;bicycles&quot; - I totally agree with their assessment of the state of the disrepair of the bicycles. We walked to the &quot;fitness center&quot; to get the bicycles and had many laughs about the condition. They were rusty and two had flat tires. I hope the management team and/or the owners of the cottages sincerely think about what direction they want for the future of Gorham's Bluff.23
77Room for improvement3NYCEvelynJan 25, 2009My parents, my brother and his family, and my husband and I decided to spend a few days after Christmas at Gorham's Bluff for some family time. The location is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful.<br/><br/>Because they don't allow young children in the lodge we could not rent rooms there or have dinner there (my nephew is 18 months). We rented a house which was comfortable and suited our needs well, but didn't appear to have been swept recently -- we found dead bugs around the base boards and on the stairs. <br/><br/>The setting is rural so there is nowhere for dinner near Gorham's Bluff. With the lodge dining room closed to my nephew, we cooked in our house both nights. <br/><br/>At checkout there is an 18% service charge automatically added to the room/house bill. When we asked what this was for we were told that it covers service in the dining room, house cleaning and landscape upkeep. We requested that this charge be removed since we didn't use the dining room at all, housecleaning didn't come at all during our stay (and didn't appear to have swept prior to our arrival). Management didn't respond to our request in any way, but charged our cards the full price, plus 18% service. <br/><br/>My husband and I are frequent travellers and I have never paid a service charge for general upkeep of grounds or basic cleaning when staying in a hotel or resort. I expect these costs to be covered in the price of my room. I would suggest that if Gorham's Bluff is unable to cover the costs of doing business they should raise their rates and cut out this hidden fee. It is frustrating to be charged for services not used. This left a very bad taste in our mouths and we all have vowed not to return -- which is too bad because the setting is lovely.23
78Romantic and relaxing5NyctravelRNSep 4, 2008This is a gem in the hills of Alabama. It feels like a five star resort that is a wonderful hidden secret. My husband and I held our wedding here and renting out all of the cottages and B&amp;B for the weekend. We are still receiving compliments from our friends and family for a wonderful getaway. <br/>When you arrive you are greeted by a friendly smiling lodge keeper. She greets you with a smile and offers you refreshments immediately. You then are escorted to your room in the lodge (there are six) or your own private cottage. The rooms are all tastefully decorated that include plush linens, towels and robes. Every room and cottage had bottled water and snack food waiting. No fee! <br/>The views are spectacular, I could not believe I was still in Alabama. The rooms in the lodge do not have TV's and internet is available in the lodge but it is slow. The cottages have TV's. But this is a place to leave all that behind and reconnect with yourself and your loved ones.<br/>Breakfast is included to all guests (cottages and rooms). The food was fresh. They specialize in using local ingredients and organic when available. The chef accomodated my food allergy and our request to keep it vegetarian. Food was some of the best we have had ever, and by far the best in this area of the south! You can request a box lunch, which was not need after such a large breakfast. Dinner is not included in the lodge pricing but is worth the money. Very romantic atmosphere with views from the lodge back porch. <br/>There are activities during the day. Free bike rental, a nice pool, hiking or just doing nothing. If it rains take a drive down the mountain to Scottsboro to see Unclaimed Baggage store. <br/>We look forward to returning to this diamond in the rough!23
79Great place to relax5gman762Jan 14, 2008For our anniversary each year, my wife and I like to go to B&amp;Bs or inns with a 3 hour drive of Nashville. This year, we found The Lodge at Gorham's Bluff on the internet. Their website is top-notch...so after checking them out on tripadvisor.com (of course) and seeing the good reviews, we decided to go. What a great choice! Our room was very comfortable; the view from our private balcony was spectacular; the staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. The food was above average. If we had any complaint at all, it would be that breakfast is not included in the room price. $35 a la carte for breakfast for two is a bit steep. The American meal plan that includes breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and a 4 course evening meal for $150 per couple is a good value, though. We intend to go back in warm weather and rent a cottage next time. Be forewarned about Jackson County, Alabama's insanely high hotel tax. We were shocked that our $185 per night room netted out at $236 after gratuity/service charge and taxes. Overall, we would highly recommended GB.23
80Mayors Cottage Straight From a Magazine!!5csblinkyJun 30, 2007My wife and I brought our family to stay at Gorhams Bluff for a weekend. We rented the Mayors Cottage. It was even better than the pictures on the web site. The decorating and furnishings looked as if it had been popped out of Country Living Magazine. There were big cozy couches, beautiful reclaimed hardwood floors from an old farm house, and antiques. It was homey and comfortable though, not like you couldn't touch anything. The beds were comfortable. A childrens room is provided with three beds and a separate TV. The kitchen was fully furnished and had large windows that overlooked the pond. The house backs up to a large pond that is a centerpiece of the community. It was relaxing to sit on the back porch and watch the ducks and geese on the pond. The house was also very clean.<br/><br/>As far as activities, Gorhams Bluff is a nice place to get away from it all. There was a pool next to the main lodge. We swam in it for several hours on Saturday. It appeared to be brand new and the water was perfect. Beyond that you can bike and hike. We brought our own bikes and the kids road around alot doing that. They also brought their &quot;army gear&quot; and we let them run around the community by themselves. We practically had the run of the place. Our kids loved the black berry patch on the way to the tree house. We are city folk so my children really just loved running around wild. The weekend we went was very quiet and I felt safe just letting the kids run around by themselves. <br/><br/>There are probably 20 cottages along with the main lodge. Then there are some other buildings that I'm not sure what their purpose is. Some of the cottages are lived in and others are vacation homes that get rented out (like ours). I know that they are developing this place and it's just gotten back into gear recently. All in all we were very pleased with Gorhams Bluff. There is a grocery two miles away in Piscah. If you want a place that is beautifully built and decorated along with a community that is quiet and relaxing - I highly recommend the Mayors Cottage at Gorhams Bluff.<br/>23
81Friendly People, Spotless Rooms, Great Price5mepayne1Feb 19, 2007Mention &quot;budget/economy&quot; when talking about a hotel and some pretty scary stories will inevitably unfold. So, when business took me to Albertville, Alabama I looked at my choices and chose Microtel. I made reservations for one week, not knowing what to expect. So without high hopes, I rented a car at the airport and made the drive from Birmingham to Albertville. I believe you can tell a lot about a hotel by it's entryway outside the doors. Pulling up, I stopped, glanced down, and the white concrete leading to the doors was spotless. Good sign. When I went in, I found a spotless lobby, every piece perfectly in place. No stains. No smudges. No smears. No cigarette smell in the lobby.<br/>Good sign again. I requested a room with 2 queen size beds, non-smoking, and was quickly checked in and given my room key.<br/>Here was the real test. I was beginning to feel better, because, after all, if the parking lot is spotless, and the lobby is spotless, and the hallways leading to the rooms are spotless, then surely the rooms would be so as well. And to my delight, that is exactly how I found it .Spotless. Comfortable Bed, Good TV, Good Bathrooms, and Free Local and Long Distance ANYWHERE in the U.S.For a budget chain priced in the 60.00 per night range, this has to be the best value available in the country. After a week at Microtel in Albertville, I found every employee to be friendly and outgoing, willing to help in any way possible. Now, it isn't the Four Seasons, and it doesn't have Four Season's prices, but if you are traveling for pleasure or business, and you don't want to spend anymore than necessary for a spotless room with great service, then this Microtel is made for you. Oh, if only all budget motels actually kept themselves clean enough for human habitation. This hotel an exception? Maybe. I haven't stayed at many others in this chain, but I can say one thing for certain, &quot;It doesn't get any better than this for the money.&quot;<br/>24
82Enjoyable stay4TiminATLDec 26, 2006Spent one night here. Your basic, clean hotel room, which is all I was expecting.<br/>24
83Better than past reviews indicate4Julia03Aug 13, 2007I read several negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but had few choices as to our stay on this date. I was not looking forward to staying there, but was presently surprised. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and seems to have been remodeled recently. The location was good and easy to find. Should we need to return to the area, I would definately stay there.<br/>25
84Yikes!1DanaKarlJul 3, 2006Wow - I've traveled to places like Ecuador and Belize, and they sparkled compared to this place. Seems like everywhere I went in this hotel there were problems. The housekeeping was worse than poor, the customer service was close to the worst I've ever received in a hotel, and you had to ask for everything e.g., iron/ironing board, soap, shampoo. We complained to the manager and were offered an apology but nothing in regard to compensation until we complained to the corporate office post-trip.<br/>25
85Predudice1InnsideJun 15, 2008Everytime my brother books a stay at this hotel there seems to be<br/>a problem. The desk clerk seems to be rebelous against black<br/>people, we smell alchohol during the whole engagement and he <br/>is rude, We will not stay there anymore, and we will not send our<br/>friends and family there again. you may contact me at <br/>Innside@live.com28
86Quite A Nice Best Western4OzcfiedNov 23, 2008This is actually a very nice property. <br/>We paid $75.53 (including tax) and that seems fair enough for these rooms.<br/>The rooms are a very good size and very clean. They have the 'extras' that one would expect from this chain. I liked pretty much everything about this property. The bed slept great and had good linens et al. They provide plenty of towels and the towels and washrags et al are all very clean and white. <br/>The breakfast area is a pretty decent size and they provide a lot of variety. There was plenty to choose from - quite a lot actually. I don't know if they do this every day but they left the breakfast for quite a while after the posted finishing time. <br/>The lobby &amp; breakfast area is almost like a minature museum with a lot of interesting things to look at including quite a few very old pictures with interesting captions etc...<br/>I would definitely recommend this property to any type of traveller and really don't think anyone would be disappointed if they stayed here.32
87This is better as a stop over than a business stay2markmantaMar 25, 2009It's not really made to be a working place if you're on a business trip. The in room WIFI is abysmally slow. There's only a table, no desk etc. No ethernet internet capability, the outlets are old and don't hold 2 prong plugs - if you have electronics bring surge protector. On the plus side, very friendly staff, clean and well maintained.33
88never stay here2dllknigMar 19, 2009they cheated me out of a wks rent. i checked out and they charged me an extra wk that i never stayed..they said i never notified them i was leaving.even tho they never had to make the bed or leave any towels for a wk they couldnt figure out i was gone. these guys are crooks.ill never stay in another jameson inn.33
89Very nice place!4magnoliasouthJul 6, 2008We needed to stop in Alexandar City overnight during our small road trip and one requirement we had was that we needed a place that would accept our dogs.<br/><br/>After reading reviews about this hotel, I decided to give it a go. <br/><br/>Before going on, I must point out that this is no five star hotel. If you're looking for fancy, then just move along to another place because this isn't what you're going to get. On the other hand, if you want a clean hotel who will take your pets, and give you a decent breakfast, then this is a place you'll be pleased with.<br/><br/>They have a small coffee pot (4-cup), a small refrigerator and microwave in some rooms, but you have to ask for a room with it. They also, nicely enough, offer a King size bed, which most hotels no longer have for some inexplicable reason. What was also a nice surprise, was that the tub had jets. I didn't expect that and was pleased to see it.<br/><br/>All in all for the price it's a good deal. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was decent enough. It's not a fully hot breakfast (no eggs, sausage, bacon etc.) but they did have sausage gravy available. <br/><br/>If we ever are in the area, we'll definitely stay there again.33
90Clean, friendly and affordable4tutor-womanFeb 22, 2007After looking at the other hotels in Alex City, we chose the Jameson because it advertised &quot;Clean, affordable rooms&quot; on a marque outside the hotel. Also, it was further away from the freeway than the others and looked infinitely more inviting. It was, indeed, clean and affordable and very friendly. We stayed two nights and the only complaint was that a bass fishing boating group stayed at the hotel the last night and they were up at 3:45 a.m. loading up and moving out. No fault of the Jameson. We would definitely stay there again.<br/>33
91Not worth the $75 a night1Quartz575Aug 12, 2006I spent the first 4 days of August at the Jameson Inn, located on Hwy 280. For starters, the AC went out and took almost 2 days to fix . They have a small gym there, but most of the equipemnt was broken. Their free internet was also not working (server down) most of the time I was there. The evening front desk clerk, a tall man in his 20's had a very serious &quot;I don't give a damn&quot; attitude.<br/>Every time I went and asked for something, I was met with a very poor, indifferent response. For $75 a night, there are other and probably better hotels in the area.<br/>33
92Abysmal WIFI - Not a Place for the Business Traveler2markmantaMar 25, 2009I had to update my review, because it's raining everyone must be stuck indoors and on their computer. Bad news. It takes forever for email to leave - without attachments. More than one Browser window open at a time forget it. It's soooo slow. There's no business center, no ethernet ability for high speed connections, it's very frustrating to get work done. It's basically clean and well maintained, so for a family or group trip, one or two nights, it's fine.34
93Pretty Good Overall3OzcfiedJun 15, 2008The last time I came here this property was a Hol-Inn-Exp. The only changes overall (besides a lower franchise fee) was basically the sign.<br/>The motel itself is decent enough. The rooms are clean and a fairly good size. They still do a decent enough breakfast. <br/>I spent the previous night at a cheaper (in every way) motel in the area and was glad to have checked in here for my second night. <br/>I would say that this property is priced about right for what you get and is quite well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The motel is a little akward to get in and out of but is probably about as good as your going to get around here.34
94Great hotel with poor staff2TravelCopJul 25, 2007This HI Express is just finishing a remodel and the place is beautiful...smells new, new soft goods, comfortable beds, everything one wants and expects from a good HI Express. But....<br/><br/>*poor housekeeping: A clearly visible 3&quot; black hair was just inside the toilet bowl lip upon checkin and missed by housekeeping again the next day.<br/>*poor maintenance: The toilet seat was loose, and a request to the maintenance man to come tighten it was ignored...he was much too busy surfing the internet on a laptop near the lobby.<br/>*Poor breakfast: The continental breakfast was the second worst I have had in years of travelling. Minimal selection, nothing particularly nutritious, cold coffee, and request for fresh coffee ignored by front desk clerk, who was much too busy on a personal phone call to be bothered with making more (did it myself).<br/>*Incorrect billing: 2 nights, AARP rate came to $149. I was billed $331. How the bill came to that I do not know. When I called, the manager quickly did a chargeback of the $180 overcharge, but just took my word with no particular interest and no attempt to determine how it occurred (I think they charged me for someone elses room in addition to mine).<br/><br/>See the trend here? This hotel had the most lackadaisical employees I have ever experienced. Flat lazy. Beware of staying here...the facility may be nice (for now), but be prepared for a frustrating experience. And ensure you have legible receipts upon checkout, in case this billing discrepancy is some attempt at defrauding those guests who do not check their credit card bills thoroughly.<br/><br/>Good luck. I won't be back here...they have lost my business.<br/>34
95Good Hotel for an Auburn football game4AUTigerBoyNov 12, 2006My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for the AU-Georgia game as Alex City is about a 1/2 hour outside of Auburn. We had a good night at this hotel. No problems.<br/><br/>Rooms are inside, which is great for safety purposes. Keyed entry into hotel. Didn't check out the pool but looked small. This is a business traveler's hotel, so not a great vacation place if you have kids. Great place just to stay the night and go on.<br/><br/>Stayed in a nonsmoking/King Size Bed/Jacuzzi room. Smallish rooms, but well lit. Lots of lamps and all had working light bulbs (a pet peeve of mine as lots of hotels don't make sure they are all working)<br/><br/>The T.V. was a big 27&quot; color with the usual cable channels. No PPV that I could find, which was strange. Didn't use it, but had high speed internet access. Jacuzzi was in the bedroom, but was not in the way. Bathroom had a door on it into the main bedroom which would not stay open. Door was not necessary and we had to prop open with the garbage can. Bathroom has a vent, but this room has no Central Air so is not functional. No fan in bathroom, so gets hot when getting ready for the day. Wall AC is on far side of room and works fine. Has a temperature knob so you just put it on 70 degrees and the heater or AC comes on as needed throughout the night.<br/><br/>In bathroom, coffee maker (with assorted coffee packets, creamer, etc) and wall-mounted hair dryer and ice bucket. <br/><br/>Hotel had continental breakfast --- toaster waffles, pastries, coffee, OJ, and bagels. Complimentary USA Todays, which I like. Wall-unit AC/Heat which worked fine and was fairly quiet. Didn't disturb my sleep at all as most hotels do.<br/><br/>Had a small microwave and fridge in the room. Fridge made a clicking noise every 10 minutes (probably compressor) so I unplugged it as we had nothing in it anyway. Bed was fairly soft and only two long pillows to use. If you like more pillows, bring your own. Walls are paper thin so you can hear people's doors shut or their showers turn on, but wasn't too much of a problem. Great water pressure on the showers and all the hot water I needed. Lots of mirrors in the room around the Jacuzzi, a full length mirror in the room and then a mirror in the bathroom. Plenty of mirrors, I think.<br/><br/>Decor was adequate as we were just a night stay going to the early AU-GA game at 11:30 a.m. Saturday morning. Renovations are going on so border in the room was ripped in places. Carpet was okay, a little old, but bedsheets were fine.<br/><br/>The management was very professional, courteous, and helpful. Seemed to be a good place if you are a football fan. We were AU fans but saw some Georgia cars there too. Lots of fast food places around the city as well as BBQ restaurants. Not much in the way of fine dining. Overall, a pleasant stay in a nice room. <br/><br/>A little bit of a complaint in that it seemed to be more of the $75.00 or so range and seemed a bit overpriced. We actually paid around $115.00/night, including tax. But no problems is probably worth it, nowadays. I've stayed at $200.00+/night hotels that were not quite as pleasant as this one.<br/><br/>Conclusion: Would recommend this hotel to anyone!<br/>34
96There's Better Motels In The Area2OzcfiedJun 15, 2008This property used to be a Super 8. it's a shame they didn't take the money they saved by dropping that franchise fee and invest in some upkeep on this motel. To be honest at $52.32 (including tax) I really shouldn't complain. The price is probably about right for what you get. There are no 'extras' here and the 'breakfast' leaves a lot to be desired.<br/>But, the room was relatively clean and I guess for the price it was OK. Truth be told though there are better choices in the area. If you can afford to pay a bit more I would recommend going to another motel. Having said that if you're tired and just need a place to sleep for the night and that's all - what the heck this will do.35
97Great little B&B5CaptnJonJan 15, 2008My wife and I stayed the night for our anniversary. Our stay was outstanding. There were no other bookings so we had the whole place to ourselves. The house was built in 1908 and survived several floods, the water line is marked on the door post, the latest being in 1998 but they have done an excellent job of refurbishing the house. The service and accommodations were great however they are a bit hard to get a hold of; I looked online, in the yellow pages and all the phone number were incorrect I final call the Elba chamber of commerce to get the #. Have a great stay and don't forget to try the BBQ place across the street.36
98Utterly gracious and charming5vanenglishOct 28, 2005The most, and perhaps only, unpleasant aspect of my three-night stay at this <br/>delightful Victorian inn was prying myself up from the rocking chair on the <br/>grand old front porch when the time came to check out. I felt so at home there that upon <br/>facing a 750-mile drive back to Dallas, I was tempted to simply stay put and <br/>send for my things--especially since my partner and our dog were already with <br/>me. <br/><br/>Innkeeper and host Jimmy Harrison and his staff provide more than excellent, <br/>hospitable, gracious service; Jimmy is a native of the little town, knows all <br/>the local lore, and entertains his guests so well that one knows it is his <br/>calling in life to do so. He's a fine cook, too, and obviously loves what he <br/>does. <br/><br/>Our guest room, which included a very large private bath, was as comfortable, <br/>quiet, spacious, and well-appointed as any B&amp;B I've ever stayed in, and in fact, <br/>rivals most of the highly touted, big-name hotels. There's an elegant living <br/>room, a comfortable library/TV room, beautiful dining room, several fireplaces, <br/>and a lush, beautiful garden in the rear. <br/><br/>I'll certainly stay there again, and recommend the Olde South Inn to anyone who <br/>is traveling through this little town along U.S. Highway 84, or who just wants a <br/>deliciously hassle-free getaway.<br/>36
99Very nice4Buckeye582Oct 26, 2008We arrived at 1:00 am, dead tired. Nice room. Clean . Quiet. Got a good nights sleep . Saved our vacation. Well worth the price.37
100Very Nice Stay5pahhobbsAug 12, 2008This was a great place to stay. The rates were very reasonable and included continental breakfast. The room was very large and very comfortable. They welcomed us to park our motorcycle within view of the front desk. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We were able to check in fairly early, noon, to drop our stuff an go to the museum just as it started to rain for the day! The bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants close by and convenience stores too.<br/><br/>I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to someone visiting the area.37
Download CSV

state top

id title slug
1AlabamaAlabama
2KentuckyKentucky
3North DakotaNorth_Dakota
4AlaskaAlaska
5LouisianaLouisiana
6OhioOhio
7ArizonaArizona
8MaineMaine
9OklahomaOklahoma
10ArkansasArkansas
11MarylandMaryland
12OregonOregon
13CaliforniaCalifornia
14MassachusettsMassachusetts
15PennsylvaniaPennsylvania
16ColoradoColorado
17MichiganMichigan
18Rhode IslandRhode_Island
19ConnecticutConnecticut
20MinnesotaMinnesota
21South CarolinaSouth_Carolina
22DelawareDelaware
23MississippiMississippi
24South DakotaSouth_Dakota
25District of ColumbiaDistrict_of_Columbia
26MissouriMissouri
27TennesseeTennessee
28FloridaFlorida
29MontanaMontana
30TexasTexas
31GeorgiaGeorgia
32NebraskaNebraska
33UtahUtah
34HawaiiHawaii
35NevadaNevada
36VermontVermont
37IdahoIdaho
38New HampshireNew_Hampshire
39VirginiaVirginia
40IllinoisIllinois
41New JerseyNew_Jersey
42WashingtonWashington
43IndianaIndiana
44New MexicoNew_Mexico
45West VirginiaWest_Virginia
46IowaIowa
47New YorkNew_York
48WisconsinWisconsin
49KansasKansas
50North CarolinaNorth_Carolina
51WyomingWyoming

Share This Page:

Follow us at @UsableDatabases to be notified of database (data sets, lists) releases and updates.

We blog as well. Stay tuned by your preferred means so we can keep you posted on what we are working on!

Contact Us

Need assistance? We can't wait to help you find the perfect database or provide for your custom data needs! Use Custom Data Project form for serious project inquiries.

  1. We will get back to you at this email.

  2. What is your inquiry?

  3. Which would you eat, bike or cake?

    Please answer the question by common sense.

Back to Top

Subscribe to our Data Press feed to be notified when we release new databases!


Be notified when new data sets are released!
You would also receive running promo discounts and updates to current databases.

Worry Free: We use FeedBurner. You may receive periodic emails / posts from us but you can very easily unsubscribe anytime.